Related Services Homepage

  •  
                    banner         
                Welcome to the 
        Related Services 
      HomePage!
     
    Here you will find resources and information about the related services and providers.  This page includes resources for:
     
    Speech-Language Therapy
    Occupational Therapy
    Physical Therapy
     
    Speech Therapists

    PARKDALE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL:

     
    Amy Bilson, MA CCC/L-SLP/TSHH
    abilson@eak12.org
     
     
     
    Stacey Sonner, MA/CCC L-SLP
    ssonner@eak12.org
     
     

    HIGH SCHOOL, AURORA WALDORF & IMMACULATE CONCEPTION:

     
    Jill Sengbusch, MA CCC-SLP-L/TSHH
    jsengbusch@eak12.org
     
     
    There are seven areas of speech-language skills that are considered when determining eligibility for therapy services. They include:

    1. Sound Awareness/Articulation (Speech Production)
    2. Expressive Language
    3. Receptive Language
    4. Fluency
    5. Voice
    6. Pragmatic Language/Social Skills
    7. Central Auditory Processing (a combination of some areas above)

    Students who are evaluated and determined to have deficits in any of these areas, which negatively impact their educational performance, will be considered for an appropriate level of service. Levels of service include either Special Education Services (CSE) or Academic Intervention Services (AIS).
     

    ******************************************************************

    For additional information on speech, language, hearing disorders and treatment, please click here for the American-Speech-Language-Hearing-Association's website.
     
     

    Occupational Therapists

    Parkdale Elementary:
    Jen Bartelo, OTR/L
    jbartelo@eak12.org
     
    Michele Kmitch, COTA/L
    mkmitch@eak12.org
     
    Parkdale, Middle School, High School, Non-Public Schools:
    Sara Cropp, COTA/L
    scropp@eak12.org

    Physical Therapists

    Nancy Pearce, DPT
    npearce@eak12.org
     
    Julie Joseph, DPT
    jjoseph@eak12.org
     
    **Please note Mrs. Pearce and Mrs. Joseph work as a team and both service all PT students**
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
    Please Read:
    There are many links on this website. None of the links are
    known to have any inappropriate content. However, we all know things on the internet can change quickly. EAUFSD is not
    responsible for content on external sites. Please be sure to supervise your child's use of this website and the internet.