• Members of the Board of Education
    Email:  boe@eak12.org
    Jessica B. Armbrust, President
    (716) 714-5786
    Term Ends: 2023
    Terri Ohlweiler, Vice President
    (716) 655-4959
    Term Ends: 2022
    Paul Blowers
    (716) 225-7925
    Term Ends: May 17, 2022
    Daniel Brunson
    (716) 652-5836
    Term Ends: 2023
    Joe Cassidy
    (716) 431-5123
    Term Ends: 2024
    Kimberlee Danieu
    (716) 652-0540
    Term Ends: 2024
    Judy Malys
    (716) 597-8577
    Term Ends: 2022



    School District Clerk
    Jacquelyn E. Wopperer
    (716) 687-2315

    The East Aurora Union Free School District is governed by a seven-member Board of Education elected by qualified voters of the District.

    The Board has total responsibility for the educational program of the District, its financing and control, and establishes policies for operations. Members are public officials who serve without pay for three-year terms. As our elected representatives and as officers of New York State, the Board must carry out duties imposed by the state's Legislature, Board of Regents, and Commissioner of Education.

    The School Board has no legal or formal connection with any other local government body. Its functions are carried out through district officers, administrators, and personnel.

    All regular Board of Education meetings are generally scheduled for Wednesday evenings at 7:00 PM. Occasionally the public session of the meeting will begin earlier than 7:00 PM, particularly if a presentation by students is planned. Changes in meeting times will be announced in advance by checking this website's calendar.