• Five East Aurora High School graduates were awarded The Marie West Keller Memorial Scholarship at this year’s commencement. Philip Czapla, Ashley Friess, Hanna Piciullo, Faith Robinson, and Kyle Spindelman each received an award of $20,000.  

    The Marie West Keller Memorial Scholarship was established in 2009 by her husband Ed. A teacher in the East Aurora School District for 41 years, Mrs. Keller also served on the East Aurora School Board from 1973-1979. She was a devoted teacher, loyal to her community and passionately committed to her students. This scholarship, given in her memory, serves as a lasting tribute to Marie, honors her love for her students, and supports their continuing education.

    Each recipient must be enrolled full-time at a four year college or university. For continued eligibility, each student must maintain a cumulative 3.0 GPA based on a 4.0 system measured at the end of each academic year. The criteria for selection are based superior academic achievement, financial need and an overall commitment to excellence while attending East Aurora High School. The scholarship program is administered by the East Aurora Educational Foundation, Inc. under guidelines determined by Mr. and Mrs. Keller.

    Marie West Keller Memorial Scholarship