•  

    General Information


    All regular Board of Education meetings are generally scheduled for Wednesday evenings at 7:00 PM and take place in the Middle School Building Library or 2nd Floor Multi-Purpose Room.

    Occasionally the public session of the meeting will begin earlier than 7:00 PM, particularly if a presentation by students is planned.

    Changes in meeting times/ locations will be announced in advance by checking this website's calendar. 

    Additional meetings may be scheduled as necessary and appropriate.

             Visitor Comments @           Board of Education Meetings


    Persons addressing the Board shall first be recognized by the  Board President.

    The Speaker shall then provide his/her name and address both orally and in writing (a sign-in sheet is located near the entrance for this purpose).

    Speakers who read from a        prepared text are encouraged to present copies of that text to Board Members prior to speaking, or to the District Clerk within 24 hours after the meeting.

    The President may impose time limits for each speaker.

    Members of the Board will listen to the remarks of the speakers, but action will not be taken until such time as the Board is properly prepared to address issues raised by the speaker.

    The Board will respond to all communications by whatever means seem most appropriate.

     
     
     
     

    Schedule of Board of Education Meetings for the 
    2019-2020 School Year

    6:00 PM Anticipated Executive Session
    7:00 PM Regular Business Meeting

    ______________________________________________

    Wednesday, July 10, 2019 (Reorganizational Meeting)

    Thursday, August 1, 2019 (Special BOE Meeting-7:30 AM Superintendent's Office)

    Friday, August 9, 2019 (Special BOE Meeting-7:30 AM Superintendent's Office)

    Wednesday, August 21, 2019 (Public Hearing - Smart Schools Bond Act -7:00 PM)

    Wednesday, September 11, 2019 (Special BOE Meeting-6:00 PM Superintendent's Office)

    Wednesday, September 18, 2019

    Wednesday, October 16, 2019

    Tuesday, November 5, 2019 (Special BOE Meeting-7:30 AM Superintendent's Office)

    Wednesday, November 6, 2019 (Location: Middle School 2nd Floor Multi-Purpose Room)

    Monday, November 25, 2019 (Special BOE Meeting-7:30 AM Superintendent's Office)

    Friday, November 29, 2019 (Special BOE Meeting-9:00 AM Superintendent's Office)

    Friday, December 6, 2019 (Special BOE Meeting-7:30 AM Superintendent's Office)

    Wednesday, December 11, 2019 (Location: Middle School 2nd Floor Multi-Purpose Room) Meeting Canceled Due to Weather 

    Tuesday, December 17, 2019 (Special BOE Meeting-7:30 AM Superintendent's Office)

    Monday, January 13, 2020 (Joint Work Session with Holland CSD Board of Education, 6:00 PM at the Holland CSD High School Library)

    Wednesday, January 15, 2020

    Wednesday, February 12, 2020 

    Wednesday, March 11, 2020

    Wednesday, March 25, 2020

    Wednesday, April 8, 2020

    Wednesday, April 23, 2020

    Wednesday, May 6, 2020 (Budget Public Hearing)

    Tuesday, May 19, 2020 (Budget Vote & Election)

    Wednesday, June 10, 2020

    Wednesday, July 1, 2020 (Reorganizational Meeting)