•  

    General Information


    **All regular Board of Education meetings are generally scheduled for Wednesday evenings at 7:00 PM and take place in the Middle School Building Library or 2nd Floor Multi-Purpose Room.  

    Occasionally the public session of the meeting will begin earlier than 7:00 PM, particularly if a presentation by students is planned.Changes in meeting times/ locations will be announced in advance by checking this website's calendar. 

    Additional meetings may be scheduled as necessary and appropriate.

    Visitor Comments at  Board of Education Meetings


    Persons addressing the Board shall first be recognized by the Board President. The Speaker shall then provide his/her name and address both orally and in writing (a sign-in sheet is located near the entrance for this purpose). Speakers who read from a prepared text are encouraged to present copies of that text to Board Members prior to speaking, or to the District Clerk within 24 hours after the meeting. The President may impose time limits for each speaker. Members of the Board will listen to the remarks of the speakers, but action will not be taken until such time as the Board is properly prepared to address issues raised by the speaker. The Board will respond to all communications by whatever means seem most appropriate.

     

     

     

     

    Schedule of Board of Education Meetings for the 
    2020-2021 School Year

    6:00 PM Anticipated Executive Session
    7:00 PM Regular Business Meeting

    **As a result of the Covid-19 Pandemic, and in accordance with  Executive Order 202.1, until further notice members of the public will not be permitted to attend the Board of Education meetings in person and members of the Board of Education will attend the meetings remotely and can be viewed via livestream at https://www.eastauroraschools.org/BoEMTGLive  or via the link on our main District webpage.  In addition, the meetings will be recorded and transcribed at a later date.

    In addition: If you have a comment or statement that you would like read during visitor comments, please email them boe@eak12.org  prior to 6:45 PM on the day of the meeting.

    ____________________________________________

    Wednesday, July 23, 2020 (Board/Administrative Retreat)

    Wednesday, August 5, 2020 (Public Hearing/Special Board of Education Meeting - 7:30 AM)

    Thursday, August 13, 2020 (Board/Administrative Retreat)

    Wednesday, August 19, 2020

    Wednesday, August 26, 2020 (Special Board of Education Meeting - 7:30 AM)

    Wednesday, September 9, 2020 (Special Board of Education Meeting - 7:30 AM)

    Wednesday, September 23, 2020

    Wednesday, October 14, 2020

    Wednesday, November 18, 2020

    Wednesday, December 16, 2020

    Wednesday, January 20, 2021

    Wednesday, February 10, 2021

    Wednesday, March 3, 2021

    Wednesday, March 17, 2021

    Wednesday, March 31, 2021

    Wednesday, April 21, 2021

    Wednesday, May 5, 2021

    Tuesday, May 18, 2021 

    Wednesday, June 9, 2021 

     Wednesday, July 7, 2021 (Reorganizational Meeting)